City of Sarasota Logo Where Urban amenities meet Small- town living

COMMUNITY REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY ADVISORY BOARD Members
(9 MEMBERS)

CRA1 - Tony Souza - Tony.Souza@sarasotagov.com
Seat Requirement: Resident of the redevelopment area
Original Appointment: 08/15/2011
First Reappointment: 10/06/2014
Expiration Date: 07/31/2017

 

CRA2 - Drayton Saunders - Drayton.Saunders@sarasotagov.com
Seat Requirement: Owner of land used for commercial purposes in the redevelopment area
Original Appointment: 11/05/2012
First Reappointment: 09/21/2015
Expiration Date: 07/31/2018

 

CRA3 - CHAIR Javier Suarez Jr. - Javier.Suarez@sarasotagov.com
Seat Requirement: Individual involved in planning or design in the redevelopment area
Original Appointment: 04/18/2011
First Reappointment: 09/03/2013
Expiration Date: 07/31/2016

 

CRA4 - VICE-CHAIR Michael Beaumier - Michael.Beaumier@sarasotagov.com
Seat Requirement: Individual involved in construction development in the redevelopment area
Original Appointment: 08/15/2011
First Reappointment: 11/05/2012
Second Reappointment: 09/21/2015
Expiration Date: 07/31/2018

 

CRA5 - Valerie Buchand - Valerie.Buchand@sarasotagov.com
Seat Requirement: Resident of the City
Original Appointment: 12/01/2008
First Reappointment: 08/15/2011
Second Reappointment: 10/20/2014
Expiration Date: 07/31/2017

 

CRA6 - Mark Huey - Mark.Huey@sarasotagov.com
Seat Requirement: Representative of the Economic Development Board
Original Appointment: 08/15/2011
First Reappointment: 09/03/2013
Second Reappointment: 07/18/2016
Expiration Date: 07/31/2019

 

CRA7 - Paul Thorpe - Paul.Thorpe@sarasotagov.com
Seat Requirement: Citizen-at-large
Original Appointment: 08/15/2011
First Reappointment: 10/20/2014
Expiration Date: 07/31/2017

 

CRA8 - Lynn Robbins - Lynn.Robbins@sarasotagov.com
Seat Requirement: Retailer or merchant in the redevelopment area
Original Appointment: 11/05/2012
First Reappointment: 12/07/2015
Expiration Date: 07/31/2018

 

CRA9 - Kenneth Bailey - Kenneth.Bailey@sarasotagov.com
Seat Requirement: Individual involved in finance and banking
Original Appointment: 08/15/2011
First Reappointment: 09/03/2013
Second Reappointment: 06/06/2016
Expiration Date: 07/31/2019

 

Video On Demand


 

Get Involved

 

 

  Lido Beach Pool and Pavilion  Bobby Jones Golf Club Page  Auditorium Rentals  Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall Page   Children's Fountain Page  Robert L. Taylor Community Complex Page